More Results Shows How Anambra People Rejected APC, Makes Mockery Of Peter Obi’s PDP As Governor Obiano And APGA Clearly Leads The Pack

Anambra People Rejected APC, Makes Mockery Of Peter Obi’s PDP

Governor Willie Obiano is projected to be returned as governor in the Anambra state following his performance in the polls held on Saturday, November 18.

According to Sahara Reporters, “an unofficial Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) result obtained shows that official tally of votes point to Mr. Obiano as the winner of the governorship election.”

The governor who ran on the ticket of the All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA) is projected to be declared winner after he reportedly won 13 of the 21 local government areas in the state.

The governor reportedly won in Aguata, Anaocha, Awka South, Ayamelum, Ogbaru, Orumba North, Ogbaru, Njikoka, Ekwusigo, Anambra West and Nnewi South. He is also expected to win the polls in Ihiala.

The candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC) tony Nwonye is projected to come second while Obaze Oseloka of the Peoples Democratic Party is expected to come third.

See unofficial breakdown of result below:

Ayamelum LGA final result

APGA 14,593
APC 5,412
PDP 2,323

Anambra East LGA final result

APGA 20,500

APC 5,248

PDP 1, 13

Njikoka LGA final result

APGA 16,944

APC 5,756

PDP 3,477

Awka south LGA final result

APGA 20,140

APC 6,122
PDP 5,490

Aguata LGA final result

APGA 13,167

APC 5, 807
PDP 4,073

Orumba South LGA final result

APGA 8,125
APC 3,838
PDP 2,412

Anaocha LGA final result

APGA 11, 237
PDP 6, 554
APC 5,297

Ogbaru LGA final result

APGA 6,615
PDP 4,430
APC 3,412
This is PDP governorship candidate Obaze Oseloka’s LGA,

Orumba North LGA

APGA 8152
PDP 3522
APC 3501

Idemili South LGA Final Result:

APC = 4,063
APGA = 5,742
PDP= 2,629

Onitsha North Final Result

APGA – 10,138
PDP – 4,143
APC – 3,808

Ekwusigo LGA

APGA= 8595
APC= 5411
PDP= 3853

Oyi LG Final Result:

APC = 5,085
APGA = 11,840
PDP= 1,296

Anambra East Final result

APGA 20,500
APC 5,248
PDP 1, 132

Aguata lga Final Results

APGA 13,I67
PDP 4073
APC 5807
PPA 1289

Onitsha North Final Result

APGA – 10,138

PDP – 4,143

APC – 3,808

*These results are yet to be certified or officially announced by the Independent National Electoral Commission.


Drop your comment now

About Admin 7325 Articles

i am the founder of Newsflash Media. Energetic, proactive, open-minded, intelligent and excellent communicator. Top Nigerian Blogger!! Still doing it the right way…

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.